Key and Mail Organizer – My Saturday Project

015I thought I would try to be more creative in 2015 so I started small with this key and mail organizer. It drives me insane when the keys are laying all over the house and the mail isn’t sorted through as soon as it comes in. I bought all the pieces and parts and Hobby Lobby and assembled them all by myself.

I found this cute letters and decided to use them for the name.

I found this cute letters and decided to use them for the name.

I chose turquoise because it is one of my favorite colors.

I chose turquoise because it is one of my favorite colors.

I decided to hot glue the letters on so I wouldn't run the risk of splitting the wood.

I decided to hot glue the letters on so I wouldn’t run the risk of splitting the wood.

All the keys hung where they need to be and mail in the slot to either mail or open.

All the keys hung where they need to be and mail in the slot to either mail or open.

Of course David had to add his personal touch. A flashlight near the back door and his safety glasses. :/

Of course David had to add his personal touch. A flashlight near the back door and his safety glasses. :/

Categories: Crafts | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

